Menu

durham music teachers

To find out more details about events, please click on the name of that event.

to add events to the calendar, please email Jenn Hancock at jenn@hancockpianostudios.com

List of Events

8/1/19midnightFall Scholarship Applications duemail to: Le'Andra McPhatter,Le'Andra McPhatter
9/17/19 Meet & Greetlocation T.B.D.Keely Carter-Phillips
10/19/19 Nakarai Registration deadline nakarai@durhammusicteachers.org
10/26/19all dayPlayathonBrightleaf Square

Matt Sampson

playathons@durhammusicteachers.org

10/31/19 Fall Kosempa Teacher Grant deadlineKosempa Teacher Grant Jan Perry or Jennifer Hancock
11/1-2/19all dayNCMTA conferenceWestern Carolina Univ.NCMTA
11/10/19 Nakarai Piano CompetitionNelson Music Roomnakarai@durhammusicteachers.org
11/19/19  Program: Teaching Basics of Singing for Piano Teachers The Piano Academy of North CarolinaKeely Carter-Phillips
12/7-8/19all dayPlayathonBrightleaf Squareplayathons@durhammusicteachers.org
1/1/20 Spring Scholarship Application duemail to: Le'Andra McPhatterLe'Andra McPhatter
1/14/2011:30Anniversary LuncheonBennett Pointe GrillJan Perry
1/19/20 Student Recital Matt Sampson
2/1/204:00-5:30 pmClassical Voice MasterclassChapel Hill School of Musical ArtsTo register for the event, please CLICK HERE
Contact Sharon Szymanski at sszymanski@chsma.com for further information
2/15/20midnightSpring Kosempa Teacher Grant dueclick here for more information Jan Perry or Jennifer Hancock
3/17/20 Program: Performance Anxiety Management. Also,  Festival Inquires  Keely Carter-Phillips
3/21/20 Adult Recital  
4/5/20 Student Recital Matt Sampson
4/25/20 Playathon playathons@durhammusicteachers.org
5/16/20all dayPerformance FestivalMary Duke Biddle Music BuildingJan Perry
5/178/204:00 pm & 5:30 pmHonors RecitalsNelson Music RoomJan Perry
6/9/20 End of Year Luncheon Keely Carter-Phillips